Presented by the:
Altoona Symphony Orchestra

March 21, 2020 at 7:30 pm

Buy Tickets Now

Show Details:

*Shows are subject to availability.

Teresa Cheung, Conductor. Indiana University of Pennsylvania Concert Choirs. Emily Misch, Soprano. Evan Bravos, Baritone. Craig Denison, Assoc. Dir. of Choral Studies and Music

Johannes Brahms Ein deutsches Requiem, Op. 45. Sung in English

“Blessed are they that mourn, for they shall be comforted.” Written in German rather than the customary Latin, Brahms’ hope was for listeners to fully understand the texts, and with these comforting words, to find solace and strength amidst of suffering. In honor of Brahms’ intention, we will be presenting this great masterpiece in the English Language.

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

« Back to Schedule